PLEASE ALLOW ME TO EXPLAIN MY ANTI-JIHAD STANCE!

ANY loss of life is horrific, immoral and an outrage to me. As an Athiest, it sickens me that religion still costs lives in 2014 and as a humanist, killing for racial/ethnic hatred is idiotic when we all came from a common ancestor and differences in the DNA of all 7Billion humans on the planet amount to less than 0.1%.

Innocent civilian deaths make my blood boil because all violent conflicts represent the most primitive form of problem solving and cause eternal resentment, hatred & the creation of a vicious cycle that benefits no-one. That having been said and as a member of a persecuted minority whose family was all but destroyed by violence and hatred, I am profoundly angered to read and hear day after day, national leaders, clerics and their followers, shout to their supporters, “death to the Jews”, “gas them all” etc. The facts clearly prove that Jews have been on the receiving end of irrational, primitive ethnic and religious hatred for over 2000yrs, much of it due to being stateless, scattered and convenient to blame and scapegoat.

When over 80% of a nation believes a group of hated individuals are born of “apes and pigs” and must be destroyed and that population commits its children to perpetuate that evil lie by perverting their education from the time they are mere toddlers, one cannot blame the victims of such hatred and violence for eventually striking back.

Only Israel, amongst all nations, reacts to such hatred and genocidal intent by warning innocent civilians to leave in advance of military action. My beef is with terrorists everywhere and the ideology that drives them. When a religious scripture contains the compulsory orders to bring about my death and that of my entire family and global community, I will not walk passively to my doom.

I will use my skills to their utmost to do my bit to stop the violence and prevent those responsible from realising their destructive, delusional, grandiose and supremacist fantasies at innocent people’s expense. I do not hate, I lament.

2 Responses to “PLEASE ALLOW ME TO EXPLAIN MY ANTI-JIHAD STANCE!”

  1. Thanks Arlene!

  2. Arlene Gelb Dannenberg Flemming Says:

    Jer…

    This piece is superb. I agree 100%. Can you post it to Facebook?

    Arl

    Date: Thu, 31 Jul 2014 01:02:01 +0000 To: swimmingdove@hotmail.com

Comments are closed.

